Bot Cookbook

Search the index

Search templates, recipes, and prompts.

Grok Bot vs Meta Muse

Grok Bot and Meta Muse are different products. The Grok Bot docs describe a named bot in the Grok Bot app, and a share link that adds a copy on someone else's account. Meta's help center describes Muse as Meta's assistant in the Muse app and on the web. Skills are already in Muse. You do not install them. A public template link for Muse is not stated on the Meta pages linked here.

Checked 16 Oct 2026. Each claim below links to the page it comes from.

A cell says the fact is not stated when the linked page does not say it. For ChatGPT Dots as well, see Grok Bot vs Meta Muse vs ChatGPT Dots.

Grok Bot and Meta Muse compared from their product pages
TopicGrok BotMeta Muse
What it isA named bot in the Grok Bot app, with its own conversation. You give it a short name, one job, and a description. Get startedMeta's help center calls Muse your personal AI agent. It can take actions with your direction and connect to other apps. Muse subscriptions
Where it runsThe desktop app for macOS, Windows, or Linux. The get-started page also says you can set it up and use it on mobile. Get startedSubscriptions are offered in the mobile app and at muse.ai. Plans are in limited testing and are not offered in every location. Muse subscriptions
Templates and skillsShare menu, Create template, then a public link or a team-only link. Adding it makes a copy. It does not include the creator's computer, logins, or conversation history. BotsSkills are built by Meta and are already in Muse. You do not install them. A public template link is not stated on the Muse pages linked here. Muse skills
ApprovalsWhen an app needs a sign-in, you take over the computer and enter the password, passkey, two-factor code, or CAPTCHA yourself. Before external changes, the get-started page points to the approvals page. Get startedFor actions such as sending email or making a purchase, Muse is designed to ask permission first. Muse skills
PriceIncluded with every paid individual Cursor plan, the Cursor Teams plan, or an individual SuperGrok, SuperGrok Plus, or SuperGrok Heavy subscription linked to Cursor. A dollar price is not stated on the get-started page. Get startedFree with a usage limit. The size of that limit is not stated. Power is $20 a month for 500 million tokens a week. Maximum is $100 a month for 3 billion tokens a week. A subscription renews each month. Muse subscriptions

Questions

Can I import a Meta Muse the way I import a Grok Bot?
The Grok Bot docs describe a template link and Import Bot. The Muse skills page says skills are already in Muse and you do not install them. A public one-click template for Muse is not stated on the Meta pages linked here.
Which prices are published?
Meta's subscriptions page lists Muse Power at $20 a month for 500 million tokens a week, and Maximum at $100 a month for 3 billion tokens a week. The Grok Bot get-started page names the plans that include Grok Bot and does not state a dollar price.

Sources